A good presentation

Blog

Yesterday was an interesting one. I finally got the opportunity to make a presentation about the RIOU MSA course to the visiting staff and 20 sports management masters students of the Université Paris-Sud while being watched by our Vice Rector and Director of Studies. My talk started with the city of Sochi being the “gateway to the Russian Riviera” (Lonely Planet) before delving into the uniqueness of the MSA course and RIOU as a legacy of the 2014 Olympic Winter Games.

I also included the reasons why I applied for the course – expanding my career opportunities after a decade and counting in journalism – as well as added quotes from my classmates. We’re a very international class – 14 nationalities with at least 22 different languages. This means our class discussions and group work are very diverse.

I also included elements of the extra-curricular activities that we’ve gotten down to – charity Curling as part of #GivingTuesday when we raised funds to help a 10-year-old Sochi girl to get prosthetic limbs, also speaking to kids at Sirius, the school for Russia’s most gifted kids, etc.

Glad that the presentation went well as I infused some French to the delight of the visitors. Thanks Ms Pruidze (Director of Study) who asked me to take on this enormous task to represent the university.

Leave a Reply

